I don’t like the pretty folk, Can’t stand the DJ (Don’t Trust the B—- in Apartment 23, 2012)

Funny thing: yesterday, watching Don’t Trust the Bitch in Apartment 23, I was quite bored and decided I’d probably stop watching this show any further. It was so so from the start, with a few good lines though.

thingy

But I really like none of the characters and am not really interested in what could happen to them. So the fashion model, with an actor shallow best friend, meets a country dumb girl. Okay. Over episodes, they just get more and more obnoxious in their very specific manner. The author Nahnatchka Khan was involved in Malcom in the middle and American Dad: I can see how nasty characters can work to make a great show; but not here, I just dont get it. Hum.

So today I learn that ABC yanked the show. Fine by me. I guess I don’t like the stroboscope, somehow.

Leave a Reply

